TL;DR
Get business pricing on garage and car supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission reports that DR Power Equipment is recalling Pilot and Premier trimmer mowers because of fire and burn hazards that could cause serious injury or death. The supplied recall notice does not specify affected model numbers, manufacturing dates, incident totals, or the remedy; owners should consult the CPSC recall page for product-identification and repair or replacement instructions.
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission says DR Power Equipment is recalling Pilot and Premier trimmer mowers because of fire and burn hazards that could cause serious injury or death. The notice identifies the affected product lines and the stated hazard, but the information supplied here does not include model numbers, the number of mowers involved, or instructions for owners.
The recall concerns two product lines: Pilot and Premier trimmer mowers made by DR Power Equipment. The CPSC notice describes a risk of fire and burn injuries. Its title says the hazard could result in serious injury or death. The supplied material does not describe how a fire might start, which parts are involved, or the circumstances in which the risk occurs.
Details needed to identify an affected mower—including model or serial numbers, production dates, and where or when the products were sold—are not present in the source text provided for this article. The supplied text also does not state how many units are included, whether any fires or injuries have been reported, or what remedy DR Power is offering. Those details should not be inferred from the notice title.
Owners should check the CPSC’s recall listing and DR Power Equipment’s recall information for the full notice and any product-identification steps. Until they can confirm whether their mower is included and what action the manufacturer directs, owners should avoid relying on assumptions based only on the Pilot or Premier name. The supplied material does not provide a specific use or repair instruction.
Fire Risk Makes Owner Checks Important
A mower-related fire can put the operator and people or property nearby at risk. The CPSC’s warning that the hazard could cause serious injury or death makes it important for owners to determine whether their equipment is covered, rather than treating the notice as a routine product update.
Accurate identification matters because a recall may apply only to certain batches or configurations within a product line. Without model and serial-number information, owners cannot establish from the supplied summary alone whether a mower is affected. Checking the full official notice can help prevent both missed warnings and unnecessary conclusions about products outside the recall.
The notice also has practical consequences for people considering a used mower. Buyers should ask for its identifying details and check them against the CPSC recall record before purchase. The source material does not say that all Pilot or Premier mowers are affected, so the recall should not be read as covering every mower sold under those names unless the official listing says so.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What the CPSC Notice Establishes
The CPSC is a U.S. federal agency responsible for addressing unreasonable risks of injury associated with consumer products. The agency says product-related deaths, injuries, and property damage cost the country more than $1 trillion annually; that figure is broad agency context, not an estimate of losses connected to this mower recall.
The commission’s general recall guidance says federal law prohibits selling products subject to a commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the CPSC. The source text identifies this as a DR Power Equipment recall and links to the agency’s recall page, but the material provided does not explain the specific recall process or state whether the action was voluntary or commission-ordered.
The source is a CPSC recall notice listed under 2027. It provides the product names and fire-and-burn hazard in its headline, while the accompanying text included here consists largely of general agency information and contact details. No incident account, technical explanation, sales period, or company statement is included in the material supplied.
“Risk of serious injury or death from fire and burn hazards”
— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, recall notice headline
DR Power trimmer mower replacement parts
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Recall Details Are Missing
The material provided does not include the full product scope. It remains unclear which model and serial numbers are covered, how many units are involved, when and where they were sold, or how an owner can tell whether a mower is included. The CPSC notice page is the cited source, but those specifics are not present in the text supplied for this report.
The supplied information also does not say whether the agency or company has received reports of fires, burns, other injuries, or deaths. Although the notice warns of possible serious injury or death, that warning is not itself confirmation that an incident occurred. The source does not explain the defect, the circumstances that could trigger a fire, or whether use of the mower is being restricted pending a remedy.
No repair, replacement, refund, or other remedy is described in the supplied material, and no company quotation is included. Owners need the complete recall instructions before deciding what steps apply to their individual mower. This article cannot establish whether any particular unit is covered from its product-line name alone.
outdoor equipment fire hazard prevention
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Check the Official Recall Instructions
The immediate next step for owners is to consult the CPSC recall page and DR Power Equipment’s recall instructions for the exact product identifiers and required action. The notice provides the CPSC contact options: owners can visit CPSC.gov, report a dangerous product or related injury at SaferProducts.gov, or call the agency hotline at 800-638-2772 (TTY 800-638-8270).
After identifying whether a mower is covered, owners should follow the manufacturer’s stated remedy and any use guidance in the complete notice. The source material provided here does not say whether a repair, replacement, refund, or another remedy is available, so it would be premature to describe one as confirmed. The full recall page or a direct company notice should resolve those details.
Further reporting should establish the affected model range, sales period, incident history, and remedy, along with any additional instructions from DR Power or the CPSC. Until those details are confirmed in the official notice, the central established information remains limited to the recall of Pilot and Premier trimmer mowers for a fire and burn hazard.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
Which DR Power mowers are named in the recall?
The CPSC notice names Pilot and Premier trimmer mowers. The supplied material does not give model or serial numbers, so the product-line names alone are not enough to determine whether a specific mower is covered.
What hazard does the recall notice describe?
The notice identifies fire and burn hazards that could lead to serious injury or death. The supplied text does not explain the cause or circumstances of the hazard.
How many mowers are affected, and have injuries been reported?
The supplied material gives no unit count or incident total. It does not confirm whether fires, burns, injuries, or deaths have been reported in connection with the mowers.
What should an owner do now?
Check the full CPSC recall notice and DR Power Equipment’s instructions to compare the mower’s identifying details and learn what action is required. The source text provided here does not state a specific remedy or use instruction.
Source: primary
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
